shibori update

Time to show what I’ve been working on, ready or not. It’s been a month, and I don’t feel I got nearly enough done. But maybe these things take time, and what I’ve learned isn’t only evidenced in what I created. (Maybe I can talk about that another time). In any case, some shibori.

attempt at something looking like a waterfall, unevenly pleated with thread and wrapped on a core (sorry, this is the best pic I’ve got): image

hand pleated tan cotton:
image

unevenly pleated using thread, hand set pleats, and wrapped on a core:
image

2 thoughts on “shibori update

Leave a Reply

